A. E. Housman: Poems Selected by Alan Hollinghurst

Author(s): A. E. Housman


In this series, a contemporary poet selects and introduces a poet of the past. By their selection of verses and by the personal and critical reactions they express in their introductions, the selectors offer a passionate and accessible introduction to some of the greatest poets in history.


Add to Wishlist

Product Information

A. E. Housman (1859-1936) was born in Fockbury, Worcestershire, and educated at St John's College, Oxford. His first collection, A Shropshire Lad, was published in 1896. Alan Hollinghurst is the author of four novels: The Swimming Pool Library, The Folding Star, The Spell, and the winner of the 2004 Man Booker Prize, The Line of Beauty.

General Fields

  • : 9780571226740
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : Faber & Faber Poetry
  • : April 2005
  • : 197mm X 119mm X 6mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : A. E. Housman
  • : Paperback
  • : 821.912
  • : 80