Stranded: (Expanded - 1996/2021)

Author(s): Clinton Walker


The definitive book on Australian punk and post-punk music, long unavailable, now reissued in a much-expanded new edition with 175 photos. Stranded offers the inside story of the emergence of the Saints, the Birthday Party, the Laughing Clowns, the Go-Betweens, Nick Cave, the Triffids, the Moodists, the Scientists, and many more great Australian bands, told by a writer who witnessed it all first-hand and is acknowledged as the leading chronicler of the Australian music scene.

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781953835086
  • : Visible Spectrum
  • : February 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Clinton Walker
  • : paperback
  • : 430